i Your library has reached its daily check out limit for the Always Available collection. Please check again later.
The  Invisible Life of Addie Larue

The Invisible Life of Addie Larue

Synopsis

"[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners' attention and their heart strings." -- BooklistIn the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force. A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever-and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERUSA TODAY BESTSELLERNATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLERTHE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLERA Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books"This epic story, spanning three centuries and two continents, is expertly narrated by Julia Whelan...This is a transporting listen, and these characters will stick with you for a long time." -- Bookpage, starred review "Julia Whelan's steady rhythm perfectly conveys the ups and downs of Addie LaRue's life, which take place over 300 years...Her voice fits each moment, making Addie's journey both sobering at times and unforgettable." -- AudioFile Magazine

Book Details

Edition

Unabridged

Length

17 hours 11 minutes

Publisher

Findaway World Llc

Released

Oct 06, 2020

Language

english

ISBN

9781250777959

Age Level

General Adult
)